## FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS ACTING AS DRAINAGE AUTHORITY FOR JOINT COUNTY DITCH 301 SEPTEMBER 15, 2020

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners and Freeborn County Board of Commissioners, acting as the Drainage Authority for Joint County Ditch 301 met via teleconference at 11:00 a.m. on September 15, 2020 at the Faribault County Courthouse in Blue Earth, Minnesota. The following members were present: Bill Groskreutz, John Roper, and Tom Warmka, Faribault County Commissioners, and Glen Mathiason Freeborn County Commissioner. Freeborn County Commissioner Dan Belshan was absent. Freeborn Auditor/Treasurer Pat Martinson, Faribault Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator Darren Esser, Drainage Attorney Kurt Deter, Faribault County Commissioners Tom Loveall and Greg Young, County Attorney Kathryn Karjala, Central Services Director Lexi Scholten, Drainage Manager Merissa Lore and Acting Clerk to the Board Clara Vereide were also present. Also participating in call Faribault County employees: Blair, Daly, Lewis, K. Anderson, Rauenhorst, and Lore; members of public: Kevin Mertens and Milt Steele.

\* \* \* \* \*

Mathiason/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to appoint Commissioner Tom Warmka as chair of the JCD301 joint board. Groskreutz, Roper, and Mathiason voted yes. Chair opened hearing.

\* \* \* \* \*

Drainage Attorney Kurt Deter reviewed the purpose of the hearing.

\* \* \* \* \*

Faribault County Drainage Manager Merissa Lore presented the system history and need for reestablishment of records.

Groskreutz/Mathiason motion carried unanimously to initiate a reestablishment of the record on the Hueper Branch of JCD301and appoint ISG as the project engineer. Mathiason, Roper, Groskreutz, and Warmka voted yes.

\* \* \* \* \*

Groskreutz/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve buffer strip easement payments at the established damage rate in the Viewers Report of \$3,500/acre to the landowners and damage total as recommended in the worksheet developed by the Faribault County Drainage Manager. Mathiason, Roper, Groskreutz, and Warmka voted yes.

\* \* \* \* \*

Meeting was adjourned.

Tom Warmka, Chair

\* \* \* \* \*

Clara Vereide, Acting Clerk to the Board