FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS DRAINAGE AUTHORITY MEETING MARCH 19, 2024

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met at the Courthouse in the City of Blue Earth as the Faribault County Drainage Authority pursuant to the conclusion of the regular session on March 19th, 2024. The following members were present: Tom Loveall, Bill Groskreutz, John Roper, and Greg Young Commissioners. County Coordinator Brian Hov, Drainage Manager Merissa Lore, Drainage Inspector Luke Schonborn, and Acting Clerk to the Board Sarah Van Moer also attended. Commissioner Bruce Anderson appeared via interactive technology due to traveling to Florida. Participating virtually were Faribault County staff L. Adams, and K. Brummond.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Groskreutz.

* * * * *

Anderson/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve the agenda of March 19th, 2024. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Anderson motion carried unanimously to approve payment of drainage voucher bills totaling \$18,762.73. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

THIS SECTION INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

				Comm								
System	Repair #	Order	Branch	Dist	Тwp	Sec	Landowner	Repair Type	Vendor	Contractor	%	Cost
CD40	21-004	4	Main Trunk	1	Emerald	23	STEINHAUER,KEVIN	Retainage	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$2,683.66
CD46	24-004	2	Branch 94	1	Emerald	27	PETERSON, CRAIG J	Retainage	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$1,499.80
CD46	24-006	2	Main	1	Emerald	35	OSWALD, DEAN & THEODORA	Retainage, fill tile	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$3,610.39
CD46	24-007	2	Main	1	Emerald	27	LINCOLN,GEORGE E	Retainage, fill tile	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$7,381.27
CD46	24-008	2	Branch 72	1	Emerald	26	PETERSON, JEFFREY &	Retainage, fill tile	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$3,991.81
CD53	24-003	2	Main	1	Emerald	22	TRUSTS PROVIDED FOR & CREATED	Fill tile	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$2,340.00
JD413F	24-046	1	Main Trunk	1	Rome	07	EHRICH, SHAWN & MARY	Tree removal	7678	Krueger Excavating	80	\$135,375.00
JD4FM	23-096	3	Branch L	2	Jo Daviess	05	CARR, MARY AYLEEN	Tile Inlet	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$897.00
CD69	20-136	1	Main Trunk	5	Brush Creek	35	SONGSTAD, KRISTINE R	Tile Outlet	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$3,806.25
CD69	24-017	1	Main	5	Brush Creek	34	WESTMAN GROUP LLC	Re-grade road ditch	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$4,139.57

Young/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve payment totaling \$165,724.75: Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

Total: \$165,724.75

Anderson/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve the CD64 Bridge Repair Acceptance Hearing meeting minutes from March 5, 2024. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Anderson/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve the CD64 Bridge Repair findings and order from the March 5, 2024, hearing. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve the low bid of \$391,829.00 from Leland Drainage and Excavating for the CD24 Improvement Project. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Young/Anderson motion carried unanimously to approve the 2024 crop damage rates at \$1,100/acre for corn and \$775/acre for soybeans. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve purchasing a Juniper Geode to replace the existing Trimble R1 GPS unit from Frontier Precision at a cost of \$2,568.00. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve the Faribault County Drainage Manager to send road authority and entity invoices for 2024 levies and 2023 direct costs. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to adjourn. Commissioners Anderson, Roper, Young, Loveall, and Groskreutz voted yes.

The Faribault County Drainage Authority was adjourned for March 2024.

Bill Groskreutz, Chair

Sarah Van Moer, Acting Clerk to the Board