Faribault County is served by three excellent school districts.

All schools have active community education and Early Childhood Family Education programs.

Faribault County also has St. Casimir's School, a Catholic grade school supported by St. Casimir's Catholic Parish in Wells and Genesis Classical Academy, a Christian K-7 school located in Winnebago.

Post Secondary Schools

While there are no post secondary schools in Faribault County, several are located within a 45 minute commute from most of the communities in Faribault County. South Central Technical College has campuses in Mankato and Riverland Community College have campuses in Austin and Albert Lea, providing technical training in a number of areas including agribusiness, fashion merchandising, broadcast sales, health care, automotive repair, and graphic design.

Minnesota State University, Mankato is a four year college that is part of the state university system. Bethany Lutheran College is a private, two year, Christian, liberal arts college, located in Mankato.

In addition, Waldorf College is located in Forest City, Iowa. This two year private, Christian, liberal arts college also offers a three year degree program in communications.

Minnesota Extension

The Minnesota Extension is Faribault County's link to the research and resources of the University of Minnesota, Minnesota's Land Grant University. The Extension helps individuals and communities identify and respond to issues that affect their quality of life, their communities and the economy. Programs the Extension is currently involved with in Faribault County include an initiative to help decrease agricultural impact on the Minnesota River, a collaborative project involving the issue of school to work, financial management training for volunteer consultants, welfare reform, and the Faribault County Internet Project.