

County of Faribault

## Drainage Department

## INFORMATIONAL MEETING NOTIFICATION

May 28<sup>th</sup>, 2020

Judicial Ditch No. 2 System: Location: Barber Township Sections 7, 17-18, 19-21, 28-30; Prescott Township Sections 12-13, 24-25

Dear Landowner:

There will be an informational meeting held on Tuesday, June 9th, 2020 at 9am on Faribault County Judicial Ditch No. 2 (JD2F). A repair petition for open ditch cleaning and repairs was submitted on July 31st, 2019. This meeting will cover the proposed repairs and associated costs.

Due to the pandemic with COVID-19, landowners can join this meeting 1 of the following 3 ways.

- 1. In person at Faribault County Fairgrounds 4-H Dining Hall (236 White Oak Road Blue Earth, MN) \*Map on Back
- 2. By phone/call-in
- 3. By Zoom (internet meeting)

Social distancing will be followed if attending in person. Face masks will be optional. If you would like to join the meeting via Zoom you will need a computer, internet, microphone, and speakers. If you do not have a microphone built into your computer, you can call in as well to be able to hear and talk. If you would like to join via Zoom and/or phone/call-in, please contact the Drainage Department by phone 507-526-2388 or email sara.hauskins@co.faribault.mn.us by June 5<sup>th</sup>, 2020 for information needed.

The informational meeting is to discuss options and get landowner feedback on the proposed repair. A copy of the draft repair report is available online at http://www.co.faribault.mn.us/drainage/pages/notices-reports or by contacting the Drainage Department. If you have questions or concerns, please contract the Faribault County Drainage Department at the office 507-526-2388 or by email merissa.lore@co.faribault.mn.us.

Sincerely,

Mul

Merissa Lore Drainage Manager

Drainage Staff 415 S. Grove St., Suite 8 Blue Earth, MN 56013 (507) 526-2388 Fax: (507) 526-2508

District 1: John Roper 18 Elm Blvd. Blue Earth, MN 56013 (507) 526-2710

District 2: Greg Young 35719 150th St. Winnebago, MN 56098 (507) 526-3420

Board of Commissioners/ Drainage Authority District 3: Bill Groskreutz Jr 36 4th Ave. SW Wells, MN 56097 (507) 553-3518

District 4: Tom I oveall 39290 200th St. Winnebago, MN 56098 (507) 854-3300

District 5: Tom Warmka 16408 500th Ave. Easton, MN 56025 (507) 787-2590

Darren Esser Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator 415 North Main St Blue Earth, MN 56013 (507) 526-6211 www.co.faribault.mn.us

