FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS SEPTEMBER 28, 2023

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met in special session at the Courthouse in the City of Blue Earth at 1:00 p.m. on September 28, 2023. The following members were present: Bruce Anderson, John Roper, and Greg Young Commissioners. Bill Groskreutz was present virtually, due to attending a conference in Willmar, MN. Commissioner Tom Loveall was not present. Also present were Engineer/Coordinator Mark Daly, and Cameron Davis, Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Anderson.

* * * * *

Young/Roper motion carried unanimously to enter into a grant agreement with the Minnesota Department of Public Safety. Commissioners Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

Roper/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to approve Resolution 23-CB-78 to authorize the County Attorney and County Auditor to execute the agreements. Commissioners Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, the County Attorney and County Auditor have requested Faribault County enter into a cooperative agreement with the Office of Justice Programs in the Minnesota Department of Public Safety to provide grant funds for the Faribault County Victim Services Department; and
- WHEREAS, the County Attorney and County Auditor have requested authorization to execute the agreements on the behalf of the Faribault County Board of Commissioners; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Faribault County Board of Commissioners has considered the requests made by the County Attorney and County Auditor,
- **BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED** that Faribault County will enter into a cooperative agreement with the Office of Justice Programs in the Minnesota Department of Public Safety.
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the County Attorney and County Auditor is hereby authorized to execute such agreements and amendments, as are necessary to implement the project on behalf of Faribault County.

* * * * *

Roper/Young motion carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting. Commissioners Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

The meeting was adjourned.

Bruce Anderson, Chair	Mark Daly, Engineer/Coordinator