## FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS SEPTEMBER 12, 2023

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met in special session at the Courthouse in the City of Blue Earth at 9:30 a.m. on September 12, 2023. The following members were present: Bruce Anderson, Bill Groskreutz, John Roper, and Greg Young, Commissioners. Engineer/Coordinator Mark Daly, County Attorney Cameron Davis, County Recorder Sherry Asmus, Central Services Director Pam Krill, Deputy Tom Elmer, Acting Clerk to the Board Sarah Van Moer and member of the public K. Mertens also attended. Commissioner Tom Loveall appeared via interactive technology due to traveling to northern Minnesota. Faribault County staff A. Thompson, C. Lewis, A. Huber, L. Mehrhof, B. Rauenhorst, G. Paschke, S. Hauskins, B. Douglas, S. Robbins, and L. Adams attended virtually.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Anderson.

\* \* \* \* \*

Discussion was held regarding the hire of the County Coordinator.

Young/Loveall motion carried unanimously to make the position exempt. Commissioners Loveall, Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

Young/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to approve the hire of Brian Hov as County Coordinator. Commissioners Loveall, Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

\* \* \* \* \*

Discussion was held regarding the job description of the County Coordinator.

Young/Roper motion carried to approve the draft of the job description as amended. Commissioner Loveall voted no, Commissioners Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

\* \* \* \* \*

Discussion was held regarding the Central Services Director position, including job title and duties.

Young motion carried unanimously to approve renaming the position Human Resources Director and the draft of the job description as amended. Commissioners Loveall, Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

\* \* \* \* \*

Roper/Young motion carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting. Commissioners Loveall, Young, Roper, Groskreutz, and Anderson voted yes.

The meeting was adjourned.

Bruce Anderson, Chair Sarah Van Moer, Acting Clerk to the Board