FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS JUNE 16, 2020

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met pursuant to the recess of June 2, 2020 in regular session via teleconference in the City of Blue Earth at 3:00 p.m. on June 16, 2020. The following members were present: Bill Groskreutz, Tom Loveall, John Roper, Tom Warmka, and Greg Young Commissioners. County Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator Darren Esser, County Attorney Kathryn Karjala, Central Services Director Lexi Scholten, and Acting Clerk to the Board Clara Vereide were also present. Also participating in call Faribault County employees: Blair, Daly, Lewis, K. Anderson, Rauenhorst, Gormley, Rebuffoni, and Lore; members of public: Barbara Baker, Kevin Mertens, Milt Steele. Lynn Henning, and Laurie Baker.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Warmka.

The pledge of allegiance was recited.

* * * * *

Young/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve the synopsis and official proceedings of the June 2, 2020 regular and drainage authority meetings. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Roper/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to approve the agenda of June 16, 2020. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

The calendar was updated. During public comment Barbara Baker of Rome Township met to request revocation of a conditional use permit. Board is unable to take action, this must be done through Minnesota Board of Appeal.

* * * * *

Committee reports were given. Groskreutz reported on Rural Healthcare, Transit Board exec, Human Services exec, drainage meeting, and MVAC exec; Roper reported on South Central Workforce; and Warmka reported on GBERBA.

* * * * *

Central Services Director Lexi Scholten met regarding office business.

Roper/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to approve the hiring of Bryce Werner as Parks Manager in the Public Works Department effective June 24, 2020. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Public Works Director Mark Daly met regarding office business.

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve Resolution 20-RB05-44 a lighting system maintenance agreement with the Minnesota Department of Transportation. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED, that the County of Faribault enter into MNDOT Agreement No. 1036965 with the State of Minnesota, Department of Transportation for the following purposes:

To provide for ownership, maintenance, and operation of the lighting system on Trunk Highway No. 169 at Faribault County State Aid Highways No. 2 and No. 18. The contract construction is to be performed under State Project No. 8827-339 (T.H. 999)

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the County Board Chair and the Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator are authorized to execute the agreement and any amendments to the agreement.

* * * * *

Groskreutz/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve order setting final redetermination of benefits hearing for CD 49 to July 7, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. at the Faribault County Fairgrounds 4-H Dining Hall. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve an SSTS grant of \$3,000 and SSTS loan of \$10,835 to Samuel Cory on Parcel No. 05.011.0500 in Delavan Township. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve Resolution 20-CB-45 accepting GIS grant for \$17,594.95 from the State of Minnesota to prepare for implementation of the Next Generation of 911. Commissioners Groskreutz, Loveall, Roper, Warmka, and Young voted yes.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, a GIS grant in the amount of \$17,594.95 has been allocated to Faribault County from the State of Minnesota, ECN Division, for the period November 25, 2019 – March 31, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Faribault County Board of Commissioners agrees to accept the GIS grant, to be used according to the terms and conditions outlined therein.

* * * * *

Young/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to pay the following bills:

Auditor warrants for May 1 to May 31, 2020 totaling \$ 2,372,214.77 as follows:

<u>Date</u>	Amount	Description
05/07/2020	152,701.54	Auditor warrants
05/14/2020	98,514.58	Auditor warrants
05/21/2020	112,540.68	Auditor warrants
05/22/2020	1,997,260.39	Auditor warrants
05/28/2020	11,197.58	Auditor warrants

ACH-EFT warrants for May 1 to May 31, 2020 totaling \$ 1,990,453.31 as follows:

<u>Date</u>	Amount	Description
05/05/2020	348,544.93	Commissioner warrants
05/07/2020	23,599.81	Auditor warrants
05/14/2020	56,820.74	Auditor warrants
05/19/2020	102,845.13	Commissioner warrants
05/21/2020	14,205.22	Auditor warrants
05/22/2020	1,443,005.19	Auditor warrants
05/28/2020	1,432.29	Auditor warrants

Audit list and auxiliary totaling \$ 551,263.87 as follows:

GENERAL REVENUE FUND	\$ 130,640.49
PUBLIC WORKS FUND	280,438.65
SETTLEMENT AGENCY FUND	39,245.94
NON REV/DISB A	4,222.45
DITCH FUND	96,716.34
	\$ 551,263.87

* * * * *

The meeting was adjourned for June 2020.

Tom Warmka, Chair

Clara Vereide, Acting Clerk to the Board