## FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS NOVEMBER 7, 2023

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met in regular session at the Courthouse in the City of Blue Earth at 9:00 a.m. on November 7, 2023. The following members were present: Tom Loveall, Bruce Anderson, Bill Groskreutz, John Roper, and Greg Young Commissioners. County Coordinator Brian Hov, County Attorney Cameron Davis, Deputy Tom Elmer, Acting Clerk to the Board Sarah Van Moer, and members of the public M. Steele, and K. Mertens also attended. Participating virtually were Faribault County staff E. Skaden, B. Rauenhorst, L. Mehrhof, A. Wachlin, G. Paschke, S. Hauskins, S. Asmus, T. Hanevik, E. Beske, L. Frommie, and M. Sonnek.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Anderson.

The pledge of allegiance was recited.

\* \* \* \* \*

Young/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to approve the synopsis and official proceedings of the October 17, 2023 regular and drainage meetings.

\* \* \* \* \*

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve the agenda of November 7, 2023 with an addition.

\* \* \* \* \*

The calendar was updated.

No public comment was received.

\* \* \* \* \*

Committee reports were given. Groskreutz reported on HRA, and Toward Zero Deaths. Anderson reported on a Parks Committee meeting he attended with Commissioner Roper.

\* \* \* \* \*

Loveall/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to set a budget work session for November 22, 2023 at 11:00am in the boardroom.

\* \* \* \* \*

Representative Bjorn Olson gave a legislative update.

\* \* \* \* \*

A public hearing was held regarding the proposed Faribault County Sheriff's Office Body Worn Camera Policy. Chief Deputy Scott Adams attended. The policy was read by the board chair, who then called for public comment. No public comment was received.

\* \* \* \* \*

Sarah Eischens and Jason Casias with the Minnesota Department of Corrections met to present the quarterly Sentencing to Service reports.

\* \* \* \* \*

Sara Hauskins met regarding Planning & Zoning business.

Roper/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve the 2024-2025 MPCA Delegation Agreement Work Plan.

\* \* \* \* \*

Young/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve the following financial institutions as depositories of public funds for Faribault County for a period of one year: First Bank Blue Earth, Wells Fargo, Frost State Bank, State Bank of Easton, and Peoples State Bank.

\* \* \* \* \*

Groskreutz/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve a cell phone stipend in the amount of \$50 per month for Amy Sathoff.

\* \* \* \* \*

Young/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve the hire of Matthew Zbaracki as a full-time dispatch/jailer.

\* \* \* \* \*

Groskreutz/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve an SSTS grant in the amount of \$3,000 and loan in the amount of \$21,016.15 to Steven and Kimberly Jacobson for parcel 03.008.0402 in Seely Township.

\* \* \* \* \*

Loveall/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve an SSTS loan in the amount of \$16,250.21 to Robert Nelson for parcel 05.008.0400 in Delavan Township.

\* \* \* \* \*

Groskreutz/Young motion carried unanimously to pay the following bills:

Audit list and auxiliary totaling \$478,726.28 as follows:

GENERAL REVENUE FUND PUBLIC WORKS FUND HUMAN SERVICES FUND DITCH FUND NON REV/ DISB A FUND	\$ 87,428.72 79,366.22 233,518.58 77,406.50 1,006.26
	* * *
* *	* * *
Discussion was held regarding dust control; no action was taken.	
* *	* * *
Groskreutz/Loveall motion carried unanimously to recess the meeting.	
The meeting was recessed to November 21st, 2023.	
Bruce Anderson, Chair	Sarah Van Moer, Acting Clerk to the Board