FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS DRAINAGE AUTHORITY MEETING OCTOBER 3, 2023

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met at the Courthouse in the City of Blue Earth as the Faribault County Drainage Authority at 1:00 p.m. on October 3rd, 2023. The following members were present: Tom Loveall, Bruce Anderson, Bill Groskreutz, John Roper, and Greg Young Commissioners. County Coordinator Brian Hov, Engineer/Coordinator Mark Daly, Drainage Manager Merissa Lore, and Acting Clerk to the Board Sarah Van Moer also attended.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Anderson.

* * * * *

Young/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve the agenda of October 3rd, 2023.

* * * * *

No public comment was received.

* * * *

Groskreutz/Young motion carried unanimously to approve payment of drainage voucher bills totaling \$46,015.88.

THIS SECTION INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

* * * * *

Young/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve repair projects as shown below:

			Comm					
System	Repair#	Branch	Dist	Twp	Sec	Landowner	Problem/Proposed Work	
CD26	23-098	14-6	1	Emerald	34	LINCOLN, GEORGE E & CHARLENE	Found 5 tile holes mowing, approx 200' of issues, George Lincoln called Jeff Moore	
CD514	23-101	Main	2	Jo Daviess	34	ROSENAU,DAVID	Tile outlet needs to be extended closer to channel	
JD4FM	23-096	Branch L	2	Jo Daviess	05	CARR,MARY AYLEEN	Replace tile through WMA	
CD69	20-138	Branch 1	5	Seely	2	LEGRED,PAULETTE E	Tile hole	
CD69	20-139	Branch 1	5	Seely	3	KLUENDER, DAVID A & LEANN	Broken tile inlet, gully washed around inlet and road culvert	
CD69	23-100	Main	5	Brush Creek	34	WESTMAN GROUP LLC	Tile holes on both sides of the highway	

* * * * *

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve payment totaling \$6,171.74:

				Comm									
System	Repair#	Order	Branch	Dist	Township	Sec	Landowner	Repair Type	Vendor	Contractor	%		Cost
JD4FM	23-096	1	Branch L	2	Jo Daviess	05	CARR, MARY AYLEEN	Replacement, Tile Outlet	4299	Osmundson Construction	100	\$	884.74
JD2F	23-012	1	Branch H1	4	Prescott	12	JASON P MCCUE REV TRUST ETAL	Surface Intake	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$	200.00
JD2F	23-013	1	Main	4	Prescott	12	KIEHM FAMILY FARMS LLC	Slough Repair	6701	Trevor Leland	100	\$5	5,087.00

Total: \$6,171.74

* * * * *

Groskreutz/Loveall motion carried unanimously to close the session for discussion regarding the CD10 litigation.

Present at the meeting were Commissioners Groskreutz, Roper, Anderson, Loveall, and Young; County Coordinator Brian Hov, Engineer/Coordinator Mark Daly, Drainage Manager Merissa Lore, and Acting Clerk to the Board Sarah Van Moer.

Loveall/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to come back into regular session.

Drainage Manager Merissa Lore gave a recap of the closed session stating that legal options were discussed regarding ongoing litigation on CD10.

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to accept option #3.

* * * * *

Young/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve JD4FM Br. L tile replacement with 420LF of 8" flexible non-perforated dual wall.

* * * * *

Roper/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve CD8/CD42 change order #2 (net \$15,616.10) and pay application #2 totaling \$27,967.46 to Leland Drainage and Excavating for the open ditch repair.

* * * * *

Loveall/Young motion carried unanimously to approve CD24 Waterway Repair change order #4 totaling \$2,855.00 for tile reroute by the hog slat crossing; change order #5 totaling \$7,210.00 for slough repair and driveway culvert replacement; change order #6 totaling \$5,111.45 for tile repairs, extra mobilization, and restocking fees; and change order #7 totaling \$11,895.00 for reconstructing the main tile and bedding with rock and riprap waterway spillway.

* * * * *

Loveall/Groskreutz motion carried unanimously to approve pay application #6 in the amount of \$39,831.93 to Brunz Construction for the CD24 Waterway Repair project.

* * * * *

Staff reports were presented.

* * * * *

Groskreutz/Young motion carried unanimously to adjourn.

The Faribault County Drainage Authority was recessed to October 17th, 2023.

Duran Anderson Chair

Bruce Anderson, Chair Sarah Van Moer, Acting Clerk to the Board