FARIBAULT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS DRAINAGE AUTHORITY MEETING AUGUST 16, 2022

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners met at the Courthouse in the City of Blue Earth as the Faribault County Drainage Authority pursuant to the conclusion of the regular session on August 16, 2022. The following members were present: Tom Loveall, Bruce Anderson, John Roper, and Greg Young Commissioners. Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator Darren Esser, Drainage Manager Merissa Lore, and Acting Clerk to the Board Sarah Van Moer also attended. Attending virtually were member Bill Groskreutz, Faribault County employees K. Anderson, L. Rebuffoni, S. Asmus, J. Blair, P. Krill, and L. Mehrhof. Commissioner Bill Groskreutz participated via interactive technology due to recommendations from the Centers of Disease Control and Prevention regarding a contagious health condition.

The	meeting	was	called	to	order	bv	Chair	Young	Σ.
						-)			۶.

* * * * *

Anderson/Roper motion carried unanimously to approve the agenda of August 16, 2022. Commissioners Groskreutz, Roper, Anderson, Loveall, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Groskreutz/Anderson motion carried unanimously to approve payment of drainage voucher bills totaling \$31,344.14. Commissioners Groskreutz, Roper, Anderson, Loveall, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Anderson/Loveall motion carried unanimously to approve pay application #1 for the CD64 open ditch repair project bid package #2 to Krueger Excavating of Albert Lea, LLC in the amount of \$29,595.35 and pay application #1 for the CD64 open ditch repair project bid package #3 to Krueger Excavating of Albert Lea, LLC in the amount of \$31,549.50. Commissioners Groskreutz, Roper, Anderson, Loveall, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

Loveall/Anderson motion carried unanimously to approve applying for the FY2023 Clean Water Funds Projects & Practices grant funds for the full restoration of the Ristau Wetland on CD52. Commissioners Groskreutz, Roper, Anderson, Loveall, and Young voted yes.

* * * * *

The Faribault County Drainage Authority was adjourned for August 2022.

Greg Young, Chair Sarah Van Moer, Acting Clerk to the Board