Board of Commissioners

The next regular meeting is Tuesday, June 16, 2020 via teleconference.  Connection information can be found on the agenda. 
NOTE - Meeting start time is 3:00 p.m.  It will be followed by Board of Appeal & Equalization at 6:30 p.m. 

The Faribault County Board of Commissioners are elected officials who oversee county activities and work to ensure that citizen concerns are met, federal and state requirements are fulfilled, and county operations run smoothly. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms.

Click here to find out which Commissioner represents you and their phone numbers. The Central Services Director serves as Clerk to the Board.

Want to appear before the Board or have a matter considered by the Board? You must contact the Central Services Office prior to 3:00 p.m. on the Thursday preceding a meeting to be placed on the agenda. A summary of the matter to be considered must accompany all requests for an appointment time on the agenda (Request For Board Action Form). Any requested time without a Request for Board Action form submitted to Central Services by 3:00 p.m. on the Thursday prior to the scheduled meeting will be removed from the agenda. Request for Board Action forms are also available at the Central Services office.

Board Members

Name Title
Bill Groskreutz Commissioner
John Roper Vice Chair
Greg Young Commissioner
Tom Loveall Commissioner
Tom Warmka Chair